What I’m Doing

I’m making new commitment to this blog, planning to make exactly one entry a day.  Why?  A little complicated.

My first novel, tentatively entitled The Missionaries, is nearing completion.  (I wanted to call it The Missionary Position, concerned as it is with the intersection of religion and sex, but decided that was both too jocular and misleading.) I’m not even looking for a publisher for it, I’m just going to put it on Amazon for download, with a print-on-demand option for those still using hard-copy.

Of course, writing a novel is easy.  The hard part is getting anyone to read it.  So I’m restarting this blog, in the hopes of building something a readership, people who are in the habit of reading what I write, people who will therefore, go read the book

Anyway, that’s the plan.

Leave a Reply

